组件管理

使企业通过再利用加快产品开发和交付,获得竞争优势。

对于许多消费品企业来说,在数据库里添加一个新的组件会是一个瓶颈,加长工期,超过期限,降低盈利能力。一个新 组件安装成本从10美元到25美元不等,因此再利用和模块化设计是关键因素。在理想的情况下,对高达70%的组件可以进行标准化和再利用的成本效益设计。 组件管理能力低下会导致工程师把大部分时间花在搜索和选择验证组件,而不是创新。

达索系统的组件和标准管理解决方案,通过再利用加快产品开发和交付,使企业增强竞争优势。用户可以轻松地创建新的部件和文档,并根据业务环境将其归类。由于定义数据库操作简单,可以快速轻松地适应迅速变化的业务需求。

 

为了使企业提高其再利用的回报率,这需要知道部件的实际使用。我们的解决方案提供强大的搜索功能,可以很容易地 根据再利用的复杂要求进行搜索。把分类定义作为属性的一部分,有助于系统执行,为用户提高系统效率。解决方案提供先进的结果比较,很容易识别共性和差异, 加快分类和排序步骤。

这个解决方案还支持强大的成本分析功能,使成本分析师、工程师及买家使用现有零件的实际成本和新零件报价,分析BOM(物料清单)组件成本。这有助于企业实施从设计到成本的战略,使跨职能的团队在NPDI(新产品开发及简介)过程中合作。

原材料占企业支出的一半以上,消费品公司的一个主要目标是促进整个价值链中的企业组件信息的管理和共享。我们的解决方案可以帮助您把焦点从仅仅考虑内部成本或外部价格转移到整个价值链中的所有成本,提高产品的利润率和企业的盈利能力。

 

组件和标准管理解决方案包括:

  • 色彩标准管理
  • 物资管理
  • 材料与材料颜色审批
  • 洗涤开发
  • 测量和制作标准
  • 图形开发

ENOVIA的先进技术、专业知识和保证期限能力是Merloni Elettrodomestici取得成功的关键因素。我们相信,我们两家公司建立合作伙伴关系将有助于为我们以及我们的客户维持长期的满意度。

Mauro Viacava 公司首席信息官, Merloni Elettrodomestici

Component Management

Enabling companies to achieve a competitive advantage by accelerating product development and delivery through reuse.

For many consumer goods organizations, adding a new part component to the database can be a bottleneck that adds to missed deadlines and decreases in profitability.  With a new part setup costing anywhere from $10K to $25K, design for part re-use and modularity are essential.  Ideally, up to 70% of the component can be targeted for standardization and reuse for cost effective design.  Poor component management also causes engineers to spend the majority of their time searching and validating component selection instead of innovating.

 

Dassault Systèmes (DS)' Component and Standard Management solution enables companies to achieve a competitive advantage by accelerating product development and delivery through reuse.  Users can easily create new parts and documents and classify it in a hierarchy that is tailored to their business environment.  Because of the low effort involved in defining the library, it can quickly and easily adapt to rapidly changing business needs. 

 

 

In order to improve an organization’s return on its reuse, it is necessary to know track actual part usage.  We provide a powerful search capability that makes it easy to search for complex sets of reuse requirements.  It understands the attributes as part of the classification definition making the system efficient for the user to specify and the system to execute.  It provides a sophisticated comparison of the results that easily identifies commonalities and differences and allows for quick sorting and ranking.  

 

Powerful cost analytics capabilities are also supported with this solution to enable cost analysts, engineers and buyers to analyze BOM (Bill of Materials) components costs using actual costs for existing parts and quoted costs for new parts.  This helps organizations implement a Design-to-Cost strategy with cross functional teams working collaboratively during NPDI (New Product Development & Introduction) process. 

 

With direct materials representing more than half of an organization’s spending, a major goal for consumer goods companies is to facilitate the management and sharing of enterprise component information across the value chain.  Our solution helps you shift your focus from understanding internal cost only, or external price only, to all cost drivers across the value chain.  The net result is improved product margins and enterprise profitability. 

 

Key Capabilities and Benefits:

  • Color standards management
  • Materials management
  • Material and material color approvals
  • Wash development
  • Measurement and construction standards
  • Graphic development

ENOVIA's quality technology, expertise and ability to meet deadlines were the key success factors at Merloni Elettrodomestici. We are confident that the established partnership between our companies will lead to a long term satisfaction for us as well as our customers and users.

Mauro Viacava CIO - Merloni Elettrodomestici