梦想飞向天空

阳光动力 2 号正在执行改变世界的任务

开拓精神、创新和清洁技术,使产品、自然与生命达到和谐

Bertrand Piccard 和 Andre Borshberg 的目标是 利用阳光动力 2 号来改变整个世界。 他们全新设计的单座太阳能飞行器将在 2015 年接受挑战,成为首架环球飞行的太阳能飞机(完全不使用任何燃料)。

 

达索系统航空航天与国防工业副总裁 Michel Tellier 说:“阳光动力号不仅仅是一架飞机,它还传达出一条信息。 阳光动力号项目向全世界证明:清洁替代能源在最极端的环境下也同样安全可行,它完全有能力改变整个世界。”

阳光动力号团队在设计这一能够环球飞行的创新型飞机时曾经遇到过新的挑战,也作出了一些权衡,包括机身和机翼的全新设计,以及使用新材料来实现严格的重量目标。 在环球飞机上为飞行员设计驾驶舱,并且还要兼顾安全性、舒适性和指令执行能力,这就要求必须具有尖端成熟的设计和管理工具。 该团队自 2006 年起就采用了达索系统应用程序,帮助确保顺利完成进行中的开发流程和里程碑任务。

正如“Official 3DEXPERIENCE Innovation Partner”对于阳光动力号的意义一样,工程师们使用达索系统 3DEXPERIENCE 应用程序设计、建造和验证阳光动力 2 号,助其安心踏上环球飞行旅程。

阳光动力 2 号数据描述

2-3 吨

飞机重量

260 瓦时/千克

四块电池的各自输出率

135 微米

太阳能电池厚度

17,248 块太阳能电池板

盖住机翼

3.8 立方米

驾驶舱大小

阳光动力号:利用 3DEXPERIENCE 成为清洁航空的先锋

“我们没有犯错的余地, 这就需要成熟、尖端的行业解决方案来积累我们一直在寻求的经验。 正因为如此,我们找到了达索系统及其 3DEXPERIENCE 平台。”陽光動力號(Solar Impulse) S.A. 总裁兼飞行员 Bertrand Piccard 说道。 “在打造如此长距离航程的飞机时,经验是必不可少的。 我们一次就要在驾驶舱内呆上整整五天。 从推进力、电子元件到乘员设施,一切都必须完美地考虑、计划、集成和实施,才能成功实现这样的飞行。”

飞行

阳光动力号的工程师们设计的机翼比 747-8I 飞机还要宽,主要由碳纤维复合材料组成,它不但要尽可能的更轻,还要在大约 90 公里/小时的巡航速度下提供所需的升力。

结构

他们面临着以往从未有人遇到过的挑战:在无燃料的情况下整整飞行 5 天! 阳光动力号的工程师们找到了具有高度创新性的解决方案,可以手工在本地室内完成制造和装配,这就是“装配体设计”。

驾驶舱

单座驾驶舱的设计符合独特需求:在 3.8m3 的空间内连续呆上 5 天或 6 天之久,温度范围从 -40°C 到 40°C,增压为零,还要留出储存食物、水和其他物品的空间。

Bertrand Piccard

 

阳光动力总裁、发起人和飞行员

勃莱特灵卫星号项目的发起人
首次不停站环球气球飞行的队长,在整个飞行历史上的最远飞行中 7 次创造过距离和持续时间方面的 FAI 世界纪录
关注 @bertrandpiccard

André Borschberg

 

阳光动力 CEO、合伙人及飞行员

毕业于麻省理工学院斯隆商学院管理学专业
在瑞士空军接受过飞行员培训
在太阳能飞机的飞行距离、高度和持续时间方面创造过 8 项 FAI 世界纪录
关注 @andreborschberg

凭借每项伟大的“第一次”,上世纪的探险家们不断突破了不可能的界限。 现在必须保持开拓新发现的动力,旨在提高整个地球的生活品质。

Bertrand Piccard 阳光动力总裁

街景:飞机库内部

A dream takes to the sky

Solar Impulse 2 on a mission to change the world

Pioneering spirit, innovation and clean technologies to harmonize product, nature and life

Bertrand Piccard and Andre Borshberg aim to change the world with Solar Impulse 2. Their new single-seat solar aircraft designed to take up the challenge of the first round-the-world solar flight (without any fuel whatsoever) in 2015.

"More than just an airplane, Solar Impulse is a message," says Michel Tellier, Vice President, Aerospace & Defense Industry, Dassault Systèmes. "The Solar Impulse project is showing the world that alternative, clean energy can be safe and viable in the most extreme circumstances and that it has the power to change the world."

The Solar Impulse team faced new challenges and trade-offs in designing such an innovative plane to circumnavigate the globe, including a new design for the fuselage and wings, and using new materials to achieve strict weight objectives. Designing a cockpit providing safety, comfort, and command accessibility for a pilot on an around-the-world flight required sophisticated design and management tools. Dassault Systèmes applications, in use by the team since 2006, helped ensure smooth execution of the ongoing development process and milestones.

As “Official 3DEXPERIENCE Innovation Partner” to Solar Impulse, their engineers have used Dassault Systèmes 3DEXPERIENCE applications to design, build and certify Solar Impulse 2 so it may confidently embark on its global trek.

Solar Impulse 2 by the numbers

2-3 tons

Plane weight

260 Watt hr/kg

Each of the four battery delivery

135 micron

Solar cell thickness

17,248 Solar panels

Cover the wings

3.8 cubic meters

Cockpit size

Solar Impulse: Pioneers Clean Aviation with 3DEXPERIENCE

"We had to be right the first time. We needed proven, cutting edge industry solutions to craft the experience for which we were looking. That’s why we went to Dassault Systèmes and its 3DEXPERIENCE platform" said Bertrand Piccard, President and Pilot of Solar Impulse SA. "An experience perspective is exactly what we needed when creating an airplane to achieve such long flights. We’re in the cockpit for five days at a time. Everything, from the propulsion, to the electronics, to the crew facilities needs to be considered, planned, integrated and implemented for such a flight to be successful."

Flight

Solar Impulse engineers designed wings wider than a 747-8I composed primarily of carbon fiber composites, which had to be as light as possible while providing the lift needed at a cruising speed of around 90kph.

Structure

Faced with the challenge to do what no one has ever done before: fly through 5 days and nights with no fuel. Solar Impulse engineers found highly innovative solutions that could be made locally and assembled in house - ‘Design for Assembly’ by hand.

Cockpit

The single seat cockpit was designed to meet unique requirements: up to 5 or 6 days and nights in a row in 3.8m3 of space, with temperatures from -40°C to 40°C and zero pressurization, plus room for food and water and more.

Bertrand Piccard

President, initiator and pilot of Solar Impulse

Initiator of the Breitling Orbiter project
Captain of the first non-stop round-the-world balloon flight, capturing 7 FAI world records for the longest flight of the entire aviation's history for both distance and duration
Follow @bertrandpiccard

André Borschberg

CEO, co-founder and pilot of Solar Impulse

Graduate of the Sloan School (MIT) in management science
Trained as Swiss air force pilot
8 FAI world records for distance, altitude and duration in a solar airplane
Follow @andreborschberg

With each of their great "firsts", the explorers of the last century constantly pushed back the limits of the impossible. Today, the drive to make new discoveries must go on, with the aim of improving the quality of life on our planet.

Bertrand Piccard President, Solar Impulse

Streetview: Inside the hangar