全球领袖系列

与当今航天与国防业领袖们展开探讨

什么是“全球领袖系列”?

《航空周刊与空间技术》的前任主编 Tony Velocci 展开了一系列的一对一会面,请每位领袖人物针对如何在竞争激烈的航天与国防市场上占据领先地位分享了自己的经验和看法。 这些对话集中到一起,就相当于一次探讨行业领导能力的虚拟圆桌会议。

Frederico Curado

对话 Embraer 总裁兼 CEO Frederico Curado

2007 年,Frederico Curado 在 Embraer 陷入困境,努力适应极为艰难的商业环境 - 不断涌现的竞争对手、迅速的技术变革及起源于美国影响全世界的金融危机时 走马上任,担当领导职务。 在接下来接受《航空周刊与空间技术》前任总编 Tony Velocci 的采访中,Curado 谈论了他的部分管理哲学及他如何试图改变公司文化。 更多

Marcus Bryson

对话 GKN 航天及陆地系统首席执行官 Marcus Bryson

在首席执行官 Marcus Bryson 的领导之下,GKN 实现了大幅增长。 2015 年 1 月份,他将成为英国最大航天/国防/安全/太空机构 ADS 集团的总裁;同时,他还将担任具有重大战略意义的英国航空航天发展伙伴关系的联席主席。 在接受《航空周刊与空间技术》前任主编 Tony Velocci 的采访中,Marcus Bryson 探讨了 GKN 在未来将会发挥的领导作用,并分享了他对英国国防行业的展望。 更多

Pascale Sourisse

对话 Thales 国际开发部高级执行副总裁 Pascale Sourisse

在 Thales,国际开发部高级执行副总裁 Pascale Sourisse 正主持工作,识别国内市场以外的商业机遇 以平衡国防开支的削减。 在接受 《航空周刊与空间技术》前任主编 Tony Velocci 的采访中,她谈论了 Thales 的发展战略,并且分享了关于客户体验、领导能力的看法以及自己作为航天业高管所取得的宝贵经验 更多

Michel Tellier

对话 Dassault Systèmes 航天与国防业务副总裁 Michel Tellier

过去 17 年Dassault Systèmes 航天与国防业务副总裁 Michel J. Tellier 已帮助规模不等的航天与国防公司实现业务增长,并更有效地响应其客户需求。 Tellier 最近会见了《航空周刊与空间技术》前任主编 Tony Velocci 并探讨了航天与国防行业的现状,其中包括挑战与机遇。 更多

Kelly Ortberg

对话 Rockwell Collins 总裁兼 CEO Kelly Ortberg

当 Kelly Ortberg 于 2013 年 8 月接任 Rockwell Collins 的总裁时,他的前任 Clay Jones 实际上已经取得了非常辉煌的成绩,成为航天和国防行业最具效率、最为人景仰的 CEO 之一。 但是 Ortberg 已经做好了准备;在准备接任的几年当中,Ortberg 在帮助形成业务战略方面发挥了关键作用,而这些战略在 Jones 退休时已部署到位。 资深编辑 Tony Velocci 与 Ortberg 进行了长时间会谈,探讨了他为 Rockwell Collins 所设定的目标以及对行业的看法。 更多

Bob Stevens

对话洛克希德马丁公司执行总裁 Bob Stevens

在 Dassault Systèmes 领袖系列对话的第二次访谈中,Stevens 与资深编辑 Tony Velocci 分享了自己对客户体验的看法。 这位洛克希德马丁公司的领导人还探讨了平衡短期与长期目标所存在的困难,以及他对领导能力的定义。 更多

William Swanson

对话 Raytheon Corporation CEO(已退休)William Swanson

这次访谈的时间为 2013 年末,是 Raytheon Co. 总裁兼 CEO Bill Swanson 宣布退休之前接受的最后一次访谈。 《航空周刊与空间技术》前任主编 Tony Velocci 与 Swanson 的对话开启了他与航天与国防行业领袖人物的系列访谈,其目的在于了解他们如何看待这一复杂环境下的竞争手段,以及他们吸取了哪些经验教训以帮助自己走向成功。 更多

Global Leaders Series

Discussions with today's Aerospace & Defense leaders

What is the Global Leaders Series?

Tony Velocci, former Editor in Chief of Aviation Week & Space Technology, held a series of one-on-one meetings in which leaders each shared his or her experiences and insights on what it takes to lead in the competitive aerospace and defense market. The collection of dialogs resulted in a virtual roundtable on leadership in the industry.

Frederico Curado

A conversation with Frederico Curado, President & CEO, Embraer

In 2007, Frederico Curado stepped into his leadership role at a time when Embraer was in dire straits and struggling to adapt to an extremely tough business environment—emerging competitors, rapid technological changes, and a financial crisis that had its roots in the U.S. but had worldwide effects. In the following interview with Tony Velocci, former editor-in-chief of Aviation Week & Space Technology, Curado discusses parts of his management philosophy and how he has tried to change the company’s culture. More

Marcus Bryson

A conversation with Marcus Bryson, Chief Executive of Aerospace and Land Systems, GKN

Much of GKN’s growth has taken place under the leadership of Chief Executive Marcus Bryson. In January 2015, he will become president of ADS Group, the UK’s premier aerospace/ defense/ security/ space organization — a position he will take up alongside his role as co-chair of the strategically important UK Aerospace Growth Partnership. In his interview with Tony Velocci, former editor-in-chief of Aviation Week & Space Technology, Marcus Bryson discusses GKN’s future, what it means to be a leader, and his vision for the UK Defense industry. More

Pascale Sourisse

A conversation with Pascale Sourisse, Senior Executive VP of International Development, Thales

At Thales, Pascale Sourisse, Senior Executive Vice President of International Development, is leading the effort to identify business opportunities outside of their domestic markets to offset declines in defense spending. In an interview with Tony Velocci, former editor-in-chief of Aviation Week & Space Technology, she discussed Thales’ growth strategy, and also shared her thoughts on the customer experience, leadership and valuable lessons in her career as an aerospace executive. More

Michel Tellier

A conversation with Michel Tellier, VP Aerospace & Defense, Dassault Systèmes

For the last 17 years, Michel J. Tellier, has been helping Aerospace & Defense companies of all sizes grow their businesses and be more responsive to their customers’ needs. Tellier recently sat down with former Aviation Week & Space Technology Editor-in-Chief Tony Velocci to discuss the state of the A&D industry, including the challenges and opportunities. More

Kelly Ortberg

A conversation with Kelly Ortberg, President and CEO, Rockwell Collins

When Kelly Ortberg took the reins as president of Rockwell Collins in August 2013, he had big shoes to fill—those of Clay Jones, one of the aerospace and defense industry’s most effective and most admired CEOs.  But Ortberg was prepared; for years leading up to the succession, Ortberg played a pivotal role in helping to shape the business strategies that were in place when Jones retired.  Veteran editor Tony Velocci had a lengthy conversation about Ortberg’s goals for Rockwell Collins and thoughts about the industry. More 

Bob Stevens

A conversation with Bob Stevens, Executive Chairman, Lockheed Martin

The second interview in the Dassault Systèmes’ Leadership series, Stevens shares his thoughts on the customer experience with veteran editor Tony Velocci. The Lockheed Marting leader also talks about the challenge of balancing short and long term goals, and how he defines leadership. More

William Swanson

A conversation with William Swanson, CEO (ret.), Raytheon Corporation

Conducted at the end of 2013, the following interview is one of the last interviews before the Raytheon Co., Chairman and CEO Bill Swanson announced his retirement. Former Aviation Week & Space Technology Editor-in-Chief Tony Velocci spoke with Swanson to kick off the first in a series of dialogues with A&D leaders on their views of what it means to compete in this complex environment and the lessons on which they are drawing to help them succeed. More