航空质量管理

产品质量和业务流程紧密交错,且两者均将可重复性视为实现预期质量目标的首选方式。 改善质量需要衡量当前性能、审计流程执行率、分析数据以及同意更改当前工作方式。 达索系统产品生命周期管理 (PLM) 系统以不断进行流程完善为理念,并提供各种工具对所有这些活动提供支持。 以下是达索系统 (3DS) 为航空质量管理制定的解决方案所带来的一些效益:

业务过程可重复性
虽然发明本身不可重复,但是航空和国防 (A&D) 项目用以培育发明并将其转换为可制造产品的业务流程是可重复的。 借助业务进程覆盖范围以及流程和数据广泛再利用之间的交互作用,达索系统 PLM 解决方案可有效帮助航空和国防项目实现更高程度的可重复性。 而这则从各部门(尤其是需要正式共识和批准的协作活动)之间的数据共享开始。 在完成创新工作的同一环境中还能够容纳指导决策各个步骤所需的全部文档(被称作“命令介质”)。

业务流程指标
流程一致性一旦落实,便可以进行有效的绩效评估。 在达索系统的 PLM 系统中,所有已执行的流程均具有内置指标功能。 可多次评估活动性能,寻找改进机会。 与产品质量有关的典型流程就是从问题检测(由厂家或客户进行)到问题分析,再到工程更改,直至生产执行这整个的流程。 虽然该流程涉及多种不同的法则和 IT 系统,但是达索系统解决方案却能将所有这些活动融合在一个大环境中进行。 通过联合其他系统的数据(如生产建议和客户支持),可在不同企业之间就产品质量及其趋势走向达成共识。 这不仅能明确问题产生的根源,而且更便于整个组织对其进行处理和解决。

审计
导致“超出公差范围”最常见的原因在于未能遵守既定流程操作。 这不仅适用于工厂,也适用于办公室。 为应对工厂突发情况,制造执行系统在一定程度上进行了完善。 对于航空和国防 (A&D) 项目办公室以及所有集成产品团队,达索系统 PLM 系统同样能够做到这一点。 由于此系统并不会限制个体创造力,并且在很多地方还需要人工决策。即便是已商定的协作流程,在每一步也都需要根据历史数据进行追踪。 这些数据能够告诉审计人或流程改进分析员在协作过程中究竟进行了哪些步骤。 这样可以直接验证或维持诸如 CMMI (能力成熟度模型集成)之类的认证。 并且使合同审计人确信在合同执行期间所有适当的步骤均已开展。

分析
依据可靠数据进行有价值的分析。 通过将数据和从属流程的可交付成果相结合,达索系统 PLM 系统所提供的可追踪级别能够更加深入地了解到问题的根源及其后果。 从最初合同及其要求到交付给客户的实体产品的整个流程均有数据留存。 然而,由于数据复制是最大错误源之一,解决方案的数据联合功能将 PLM 系统之外的很多数据实时显示出来,如同存在于 PLM 中一样。

流程改进
一旦认定问题并分析出其根本原因,便会制定出改进方案。 根据具体原因,解决方案有可能是更改产品设计,或更改加工方式,或更改流程方案。 对此,方案将列出相关产品和流程更改步骤。 而对于涉及业务操作方面的原因,可提供一系列复杂程度和难度等级不同的功能(从简单问题追踪到临时批准,再到正式全面的流程完善项目)来适应各种情况。 最重要的一点,待完善步骤和工具与正在完善的流程和数据共存于同一系统,使整个团体透明可见并有机会进行协作。

航空质量管理解决方案包括:

  • 不合格管理
  • 质量趋势分析
  • 流程改进
  • 实地检查

我们希望能开发出自己的 PLM 流程和方法来改善协作和数据再利用,从而有效提高 Goodrich 精益产品开发的积极性。

Michael Collier 系 Goodrich Aerostructures 设计技术高级工程师

Aerospace Quality Management

The quality of products and business processes are tightly intertwined, both relying on repeatability as the primary means to achieve the desired quality targets.  Improving quality requires measurement of current performance, auditing of process adherence, data analysis, and agreement on changes to the current ways of working.  Dassault Systèmes’ Product Lifecycle Management (PLM) system is built with a continuous-process-improvement philosophy in mind and provides tools to support all of these activities. The following are some of the benefits brought by Dassault Systèmes (3DS)' solution for Aerospace Quality Management:

Business Process Repeatability
While the act of invention is anything but repeatable, business processes that Aerospace & Defense (A&D) Programs use to nurture inventions and turn them into marketable product should be repeatable.  Through the breadth of business process coverage as well as the interaction between processes and the extensive reuse of data, Dassault Systèmes PLM solutions allow A&D Programs to achieve much greater levels of repeatability. This begins with the sharing of data across discipline boundaries, especially in collaborative activities that require formal consensus and approval. In the same environment where creative work is done, all documentation (known as “command media”) that describes all desired procedures that guide people in their decision-making can be housed.

Business Process Metrics
Once consistent processes are in place, useful performance measurement becomes possible. In Dassault Systèmes’ PLM system, any implemented process has built-in metrics capability. The performance of the activity can be measured over time to look for improvement opportunities. A typical process related to product quality is the flow from problem detection (by the factory or customer), through problem analysis, to engineering change and on to the implementation in manufacturing. For such a flow that touches many different disciplines and IT systems, Dassault Systèmes’ solution can supports all the activities in a single environment. By federating data from other systems such as production suggestions and customer support, a cross-enterprise view of product quality and its trend-lines can be gained. This not only makes the root causes of problems more visible but also easier for the entire organization to deal with.

Audits
The most common cause of “out-of-tolerance” results is failure to follow established process. This applies both in the factory and in the office. Manufacturing execution systems have grown up in part to deal with the factory case. For the A&D Program office and all the integrated product teams, Dassault Systèmes' PLM system can do the same job. While the system does not attempt to constrain individual creativity, and has many points for human decisions, every step of the agreed collaboration processes is tracked with history data. These data provide the proof to an auditor or to a process-improvement analyst of exactly what steps occurred in collaboration. This makes it very straightforward to justify or maintain certifications such as CMMI (Capability Maturity Model Integration). And to convince a contract auditor that all the proper steps were taken during execution of a contract.

Analysis
Worthwhile analysis depends on trustworthy data. By connecting the data and deliverables of dependent processes, Dassault Systèmes' PLM system provides the level of traceability that permits deeper understanding of cause and effect. These data can stretch all the way from initial contracts and their requirements to the physical product units that get delivered to customers. And since data-copying is one of the great sources of error, the data-federation capability of the solution allows many data external to the PLM system to be viewed in real-time as if they were native to PLM.

Process Improvement
Once an issue has been identified and the root cause analyzed, a solution to improve the situation has to be developed. Depending on the cause, the solution might be a change in product design, a change in tooling or a change in a process plan. For these, the relevant product and process change procedures are provided. For causes that relate to the operation of the business, a range of capabilities – from simple issue tracking and ad-hoc approvals to formal full-blown process-improvement projects – provide various degrees of sophistication and complexity to suit a variety of situations. Most importantly, the very procedures and tools for improvement live in the same system as the processes and data are being improved, providing the whole community with visibility and opportunity to contribute.

Aerospace Quality Management Solution includes:

  • Non conformance management
  • Quality trend analysis
  • Process improvement
  • Physical inspection

We wish to develop our PLM processes and methodologies to improve collaboration and data re-use to support Goodrich’s Lean Product Development initiatives.

Michael Collier Design Technologies, Staff Engineer, Goodrich Aerostructures