Power of SIMULIA Portfolio 8: Simultaneous and Integrated Calibration of Hyperelastic_Viscoelastic Materials (North America)

On July 28, 2016 12:00 (GMT-8)

12:00pm - 1:00pm PDT (San Francisco)
1:00pm - 2:00pm MDT (Denver)
2:00pm - 3:00pm CDT (Chicago)
3:00pm - 4:00pm EDT (New York)

Attend this eSeminar and learn about a new procedure that simultaneously calibrates hyperelastic + Prony series viscoelastic material behavior. This is a significant improvement over existing techniques in A/CAE and allows for use of many more types of test data.

We will demonstrate a new approach that allows for using a family of constant strain-rate testing to calibrate a hyperelastic + Prony series (linear) viscoelastic material model.  This new approach also allows for a variety of other types of test data to be used.  In addition to the demonstration, we will also share a Windows executable that can be used within an Isight framework to perform these new integrated calibrations. Attend the eSeminar and learn

  • Scope of application of the new approach
  • Limitations of the current calibration process in Abaqus/CAE
  • The new calibration process  with examples

This eSeminar is a must attend for Abaqus users interested in material model calibration.

About the Presenter

Tod Dalrymple, SIMULIA R&D Applications Director

Tod has worked in the field of nonlinear finite element analysis for over 20 years, and has held many positions within the SIMULIA organization.  He has worked as the Engineering Services manager and later the General Manager of the Great Lakes CSE in the USA, and is now working for the SIMULIA R&D organization focusing attention on how we deliver advanced material modeling technology to our customers.

Contact Us

For more information, please contact us.

Dassault Systèmes Simulia Corp.
3200 Greenfield Road
Suite 310
Dearborn, MI 48120
Tel: (313) 827-5500
Email: denise.becker(at)3ds.com