Efficient Design Optimization in Your CAE Environment

From 10:30 April 24, 2014 to 23:00 January 05, 2015
Online

This eSeminar will be held live on April 24th 2014, at three unique times to make it possible for you to attend at a time convenient to you. Register for the time that best suits your schedule.

Today's engineers aspire to develop innovative products in the shortest development time possible. Security, comfort, performance, efficiency, durability, and flexibility are just some of the aspects to take into account. In this eSeminar, we will present the process of automatically creating design concepts that are optimum on weight, performance, quality, and eco-efficiency parameters using our market-leading optimization system Tosca Structure.  The session will also cover an overview on different types of optimization workflows like topology, shape, sizing, and bead. Finally, a brief discussion on automatic result validation and transfer of modified design to construction will be presented.

Learn how Tosca Structure can be used in your familiar CAE environment to:

  • Quickly define and set up structural optimization tasks
  • Automatically get optimum design concepts on weight, stiffness, and durability parameters
  • Easily and quickly improve your design without complex parameterization or error-prone simplification of your model
  • Reduce costs and development time significantly

Registration

Register for broadcast #1:

10:30 am IST (India)
1 pm SGT (Singapore)
1 pm AWST (Australia)
3 pm AEST (Australia)
5:00 pm NZST (New Zealand)

Michael Werner, CAE & Optimization Engineer, Dassault Systèmes

Register for broadcast #2:

2 pm BST (London)
3 pm CEST (Paris)
3 pm CEST (Berlin)
9 am EDT (U.S.)

Dr. Claudia Bangert, SIMULIA Portfolio Experience, Dassault Systèmes

Register for broadcast #3:

10 am PDT (U.S.)
1 pm EDT (U.S.)

Dr. Claudia Bangert, SIMULIA Portfolio Experience, Dassault Systèmes

Instructor for Broadcast 1
Michael WERNER

Michael Werner, CAE & Optimization Engineer, Dassault Systèmes

Michael Werner is part of the SIMULIA Portfolio Experience Team for technical marketing of Tosca optimization technology. He joined Dassault Systemes (formerly known as FE-DESIGN) in 2011 after studying Computational Engineering in Darmstadt, Germany, and Stockholm, Sweden.

Instructor for Broadcast 2 and 3
Claudia BANGERT

Dr. Claudia Bangert, SIMULIA Portfolio Experience, Dassault Systèmes

Claudia holds a master in mathematics and a PhD in Computer Science (Computer Aided Geometric Design) from the University of Karlsruhe.  She joined Dassault Systemes (formerly known as Fe-DESIGN) in 2000. During her first few years at she worked in the Tosca Structure development on visualization and transfer of Tosca Structure results. She is also responsible for Tosca Structure trainings.

Contact Us

Broadcast 1

Broadcast 2 & 3

For more information, please contact us.

Dassault Systemes India Private Limited
Tel: +91 44 43443000
Fax: +91 44 4300 9770
Email: arthi.rajagopal(at)3ds.com

For more information, please contact us.

SIMULIA Central Region
5181 Natorp Blvd Suite 205
Mason, OH 45040
Tel: 513-275-1430
Email: Ashley.Martina(at)3ds.com